9th Annual Convocation 2017

Venue: Eastern Zonal Cultural Centre (EZCC), IB-201, Sector III, Salt Lake City, Kolkata - 700106

Convocation Date: 7th November, 2017

The University is proud to announce that the degree of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) will be conferred upon Padma Vibhushan Padmashri Shri N.R. Narayana Murthy, Chairman Emeritus, Infosys at the 9th Convocation of the University.


Students eligible to attend the Convocation (Medal winners of the university 2017 and the PhD awardees up to September, 2017) will have to make a payment of Rs. 300.00 through NEFT to the Indian Bank , Salt Lake Branch Account "MAKAUT Convocation 2017" ,
A/c no : 65201 32498, IFSC Code: IDIB000S147
. After completion of the payment note the UTR no carefully (UTR nos are sixteen digit alphnumeric characters like SBIN123456789123 or 10/12 digit numeric charatcters for some Banks.) and Register online on this website yourself for participating in the Convocation.
The online registration will start on 16th October, 2017.
The Online registration has been extended till 30th October, 2017.

The Online Application for Convocation link can be found on the Home Page. UG & PG Medal winners will have to put in their University Registration No and year of passing to apply online. PhD Awardees will put their serial no (as given in the pdf on List of PhD on the site) and their Date of Viva Voce (DD.MM.YYYY) to apply. You will receive an email with your login and password. Once your Online application is verified by the University and found eligible you can login to the Convocation website and download your Hall Ticket for attending the Convocation. Hall Tickets will be made available from 30th October,2017.

Candidates must report to the Registration Desk at the Venue on 7th November, 2017 at 8:45 AM to receive the Convocation Kit. Distribution of Convocation kit will be completed by 9:45 AM. No request will be entertained thereafter.